IPL 2020 IPL Auction, New Teams, New Players

By | November 19, 2019

What is IPL, The all-new teams in IPL 2020, IPL Auction 2020 all your questions will be solved here? The IPL 2020 is the most awaited cricket game in India and also in the world. On this site, you will get all new updates on IPL.

What Is IPL

IPL 2020 is sponsored by VIVO it will be played between around 8 0r 10 teams  The Indian Premier League (IPL) is a professional Twenty20 cricket league in India contested during March or April and May of every year by eight teams representing eight different cities in India. The league was founded by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2008. Since 2008 ipl contested every year and many teams won the title twice or thrice but there are also some teams who never won an IPL title.

IPL 2020

IPL 2020 


There have been 12th seasons of the IPL League. The current IPL title holders are the Mumbai Indians.

There are 8 teams in IPL who are currently playing with each team each other twice in a home-and-away At the conclusion of the league stage, the top four teams will qualify for the playoffs. The top two teams from the league phase will play against each other in the first Qualifying match, with the winner going straight to the IPL final and the loser getting another chance to qualify for the IPL final by playing the second Qualifying match. on the other side, the third and fourth place teams from league phase play against each other in an eliminator match and the winner from that match will play the loser from the first Qualifying match.

The 8 teams of IPL

Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals, Kings XI Punjab, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad these are the 8 teams of IPL who is currently hosting different Indian cities. And there is big news for IPL Lovers this year BCCI is going to increase IPL Teams. Let us discuss these teams in Detail.

Chennai Super Kings:- 

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) is a most successful team in the IPL who won 3 titles to date CSK represent Indian City Chennai in the Indian Premier League. The team plays its home matches at the M. A. Chidambaram sports stadium in the Chennai center. CSK also faces some The Super Kings have lifted the IPL title thrice (in 2010, 2011 and 2018), After a two-year suspension from the IPL starting July 2015 for the alleged involvement of their owners in the 2013 IPL betting case the Super Kings returned to the league in 2018.
Captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni
Coach Stephen Fleming
Owner India Cements 


Delhi Capitals:-
Delhi Capitals never won any IPL Title many times they changed their names jerseys. The Delhi Capitals are a franchise cricket team that represents the city of Delhi in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Founded in 2008 as the Delhi Daredevils, the franchise is owned by the GMR Group and the JSW Group. The team’s home ground is Arun Jaitley Stadium, located in New Delhi.
Captain Shreyas Iyer
Coach Ricky Ponting
Owner GMR and JSW Group
Kings XI Punjab

The Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) is a franchise cricket team based in Mohali Punjab, that plays in the Indian Premier League. Established in 2008, the team is owned by Bollywood actress Preity Zinta. Kings XI Punjab never won any IPL Titles the home ground of Kings XI Punjab is PCA Stadium, Mohali.

Coach Anil Kumble
Owner Preity Zinta, Ness Wadia, Mohit Burman, Karan Paul
Kolkata Knight Riders 
The Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) are a franchise cricket team representing the city of Kolkata in the Indian Premier League. The franchise is owned by Bollywood actor Shah Rukh Khan, actress Juhi Chawla. The home ground of the Knight Riders is Eden Gardens.
Captain Dinesh Karthik
Coach Brendon McCullum
Owner Red Chillies, Entertainment, Mehta Group
Mumbai Indians
Mumbai Indians is a cricket franchise team representing Mumbai city in Indian Premier League (IPL) The Franchise team is owned by Indian Businessman Mukesh Ambani’s Company Reliance Industries. Mumbai Indians won 4 titles till 2019 in the year 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019. Mumbai Indians also win champions trophy 2011.
Captain Rohit Sharma
Coach Mahela Jayawardene
Owner Reliance Industries
Rajasthan Royals
The Rajasthan Royals RR is a cricket franchise team representing Indian city Jaipur Rajasthan. The team is owned by Indian businessman Manoj Badale. Rajasthan Royals won the first IPL title in the year 2008 in the captaincy of Shane Warne by defeating Chennai Super Kings.
Captain Steve Smith
Coach Andrew McDonald
Owner Manoj Badale
Royal Challengers Bangalore
The Royal Challengers Bangalore RCB is a cricket franchise team representing Indian City Bengaluru. Royal Challengers Bangalore is owned by United Spirits Limited. RCB also a team that never won ant IPL title however many times they played final.
Captain Virat Kohli
Coach Simon Katich
Owner United Spirits Limited
SunRisers Hyderabad

The SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) formally known as Deccan Chargers is a franchise cricket team based in Hyderabad, India, that plays in the Indian Premier League (IPL). The franchise is owned by Kalanithi Maran of the Sun TV Network and was founded in 2012.

Captain Kane Williamson
Coach Trevor Bayliss
Owner Sun TV Network
IPL 2020 Auction

IPL 2020 Auction

All-Time Winner Of IPL (All Season results)

Season Winner Runner-up Player Of The Series
2008 Rajasthan Royals Chennai Super Kings Shane Watson (Rajasthan Royals)
2009 Deccan Chargers Royal Challengers Bangalore Adam Gilchrist (Deccan Chargers)
2010 Chennai Super Kings Mumbai Indians Sachin Tendulkar (Mumbai Indians)[50
2011 Chennai Super Kings Royal Challengers Bangalore Chris Gayle (Royal Challengers Bangalore)
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders Chennai Super Kings Sunil Narine (Kolkata Knight Riders)
2013 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Shane Watson (Rajasthan Royals)
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders Kings XI Punjab Glenn Maxwell (Kings XI Punjab)
2015 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Andre Russell (Kolkata Knight Riders)
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad Royal Challengers Bangalore Virat Kohli (Royal Challengers Bangalore)
1017 Mumbai Indians Rising Pune Supergiant Ben Stokes (Rising Pune Supergiant)
2018 Chennai Super Kings Sunrisers Hyderabad Sunil Narine (Kolkata Knight Riders)
2019 Mumbai Indians Chennai Super Kings Andre Russell (Kolkata Knight Riders)

Thanks for visiting here please leave feedback in the comment box your feedback is very important for me. Keep visiting always here, We all can share our IPL knowledge here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *